IX Revealed

Hamerex are excited to announce their brand new album IX which will be released on Monday the 7th of October 2013 through the bands own label IX Music.

The eagerly anticipated follow-up to ‘Rites Of Passage’ features 10 brand new tracks which the band have begun playing live over the last year. The new album is the bands most experimental release to date as well as their IX Album Cover Mediummost diverse. “We are extremely proud of what we have acheived with the new album.” comments guitarist Steve Blower. “There was a great feeling going in to the studio. We’d learnt a lot from ‘Rites Of Passage’ and we believe we’ve improved on every aspect of recording and had room to experiment a lot more.”

Hamerex returned to Planet Platforms to record the new album themselves with bassist Andy Firth taking on engineering and mixing duties while working closely with the rest of the band.


1. IX Circles (Blower) 2:20
2. The Life Of Death (Blower) 4:46
3. Inferno (Blower) 6:29
4. Edge Of Madness (Blower/Moules) 5:16
5. The Extremist (Firth/Moules/Blower) 3:30
6. Mortuary (Blower) 3:37
7. The Stranger (Blower/Firth) 5:58
8. Descent Of Angels (Firth/Moules) 3:36
9. The Night Of Samhain (Blower/Moules) 11:03
10. Still The Wall Remains (Blower) 6:11

The IX album will be released as a special 6 panel digipak featuring a large amount of artwork painted by James Mullet throughout the ixdigipakphoto2packaging.

The album will also be made available digitally on iTunes. The band have recently signed a distribution deal with Code 7 Distribution who will be making the album available on online stores such as Amazon, Play and HMV via Plastic Head Distribution. We will inform you of the availability nearer release day.

You can now pre-order the new album on Amazon.co.uk by clicking HERE and Hamerex.com by clicking HERE.

We have uploaded ‘The Life Of Death’ to our reverbnation profile which is the bands first single. The song, written by Steve Blower, is based on the short story of the same name by Clive Barker in his ‘Books Of Blood’ series and has become a regular song in the bands set.

The band will be gigging heavily to promote the new album with seven dates already confirmed for 2013. More dates coming soon.


2013 DATES


14th – The Lincoln Imp, Scunthorpe (Rock Open Heat 2)
25th – South Sea, Sheffield (w/ Immension, Screaming Ace & The Coriolis Effect)
27th – Fenton, Leeds (w/ Tyrant)


19th – Snooty Fox, Wakefield (w/ Promethium & Kaine)
26th – Panacea, Halifax


2nd –  Black Swan, Bradford (w/Left By Fear & PseudoNympho)
24th – The Crown, Pudsey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s